Show/Hide Legend
  • Parking Map
    • Short Term Parking
      Long Term Parking
      Rental Car
  • Parking Lot Assistance
  • Forms Of Payment
  • Parking Administration
_ North Lot _ _ East Lot _ _ Rental Car_ _Return_ Garage A _(Long Term)_ Garage A _(Short Term)_ _ Rental Car _ _ Ready Lot_ _ South Lot _ _ Lot D _ _Garage B _ _ Garage C _

Airport Administration

Norfolk International Airport is governed and operated by the Norfolk Airport Authority. The Authority's administrative staff can be contacted via e-mail by clicking on their names below or at (757) 857-3351.

The management staff is comprised of the following individuals:

Board of Commissioners

Norfolk International Airport is operated by the Norfolk Airport Authority. The Norfolk Airport Authority is a political subdivision of the Commonwealth of Virginia and is an independent autonomous agency of the City of Norfolk. The Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners consisting of up to nine members appointed by Norfolk City Council for four-year terms, and an Executive Director overseeing day-to-day operations.

The meetings of the Board of Commissioners are held on the fourth Thursday of every month unless changed or canceled by vote of the Board. Special meetings may be called at any time. The schedule of meetings is posted below. The current Board of Commissioners is comprised of the following individuals.

  • Blythe Ann Scott, Esquire, Chairman
  • Malcolm P. Branch, Vice Chairman
  • Deborah H. Painter, Treasurer
  • Dr. Harold J. Cobb, Jr., Commissioner
  • Peter G. Decker, III, Esquire, Commissioner
  • Mekbib Gemeda, Commissioner
  • Gus J. James, II, Esquire, Commissioner
  • William L. Nusbaum, Esquire, Commissioner
  • Chris G. Stephanitsis, Commissioner

Board of Commissioners 2017 Schedule of Meetings

  • January 26 // Canceled
  • February 23
  • March 23
  • April 27
  • May 25
  • June 22
  • July 27
  • August 24
  • September 28
  • October 26
  • November // TBD
  • December // TBD