Skip navigation

Board of Commissioners

Norfolk International Airport is operated by the Norfolk Airport Authority. The Norfolk Airport Authority is a political subdivision of the Commonwealth of Virginia and is an independent autonomous agency of the City of Norfolk. The Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners consisting of up to nine members appointed by Norfolk City Council for four-year terms, and an Executive Director overseeing day-to-day operations.

Peter G. Decker, III, Esquire, Chair
Susan Pilato, Vice Chair
Michael B. Burnette, Treasurer
Joel English, Ph.D, Commissioner
Mekbib Gemeda, Commissioner
Paul D. Fraim, Esquire, Commissioner
Peggy H. Newby, Commissioner
Charles "Chip" Rock, Commissioner
Bruce B. Smith, Commissioner

Norfolk Airport Authority executive staff consists of the following individuals:

Mark Perryman, President and CEO and Board Secretary 
Mark A. Trank, Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Steven C. Sterling, Executive Vice President, Chief of Staff and Board Assistant Secretary
Anthony E. Rondeau, Executive Vice President and Chief Development Officer

The meetings of the Board of Commissioners are held at 1:00 P.M. in Norfolk Airport Authority’s Board Room in the Conference Center as posted below unless changed or canceled by a vote of the Board. Special meetings may be called at any time. The schedule of meetings and meeting information is posted below.

Notice: Persons needing special assistance, such as a handheld microphone or American Sign Language (ASL) Interpreter, or other accommodations under the Americans with Disability Act (ADA), contact Shannon Day at 757-857-3351 or email at at least three days before the meeting.


2023 Board Meeting and Committee Meeting Information

2022 Board Meeting Agendas and Information

2021 Board Meeting Agendas and Information

2020 Board Meeting Agendas and Information